PDA

View Full Version : Denoising System



Niko3D
11-02-2015, 10:20 AM
It seems so cool!
One guy made the script for 3dsMax...I hope someone might do it for Lightwave!Mostly the new LW 2016 with PBR engine probably it would be very usefull.

http://www.innobright.com/
https://vimeo.com/144315168

Nico

erikals
11-02-2015, 10:37 AM
indeed, reminds me a bit of DPont DeNoiser
http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?146003-Gerardo-Estrada-DPont-Denoiser

though not sure if DP DeNoiser will work in LightWave 2016 PBR...

DP Vector Blur also cuts rendertimes dramatically...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6DxXJoK9kHA

Niko3D
11-02-2015, 10:44 AM
indeed, reminds me a bit of DPont DeNoiser
http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?146003-Gerardo-Estrada-DPont-Denoiser

though not sure if DP DeNoiser will work in LightWave 2016 PBR...

DP Vector Blur also cuts rendertimes dramatically...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6DxXJoK9kHA

Yes...I remember the Gerard's thread!:)
But in any case I think it will be very usefull for us!...

squarewulf
11-02-2015, 10:24 PM
Magic Bullets Denoiser (http://www.redgiant.com/products/denoiser-ii-color/) works really well also.

Niko3D
11-03-2015, 02:17 AM
indeed, reminds me a bit of DPont DeNoiser
http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?146003-Gerardo-Estrada-DPont-Denoiser

though not sure if DP DeNoiser will work in LightWave 2016 PBR...

DP Vector Blur also cuts rendertimes dramatically...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6DxXJoK9kHA

I tried the Gerard's node denosier...but the image is black!Do you know why?

kolby
11-03-2015, 03:14 AM
Neat video denoiser doing excelent job.
https://www.neatvideo.com/examples.html

erikals
11-03-2015, 03:22 AM
http://forums.newtek.com/images/misc/quote_icon.pngNico3D
I tried the Gerardo's node denoiser...but the image is black

no, not sure why Gerardo Estrada's nodes didn't work, maybe you are not using the latest DPont plugins?
sorry, no time to test atm...

Niko3D
11-03-2015, 03:48 AM
no, not sure why Gerardo Estrada's nodes didn't work, maybe you are not using the latest DPont plugins?
sorry, no time to test atm...

...mmmmm....it's weird becuase I'm using the latest DPont plugins...I have to do some test...
Thanks in anycase...

Niko3D
11-03-2015, 06:40 AM
What's wrong??Gerard I need your help!!!...I'm continuing have the render black...:(
There are not any surface with 0 color in the channel...I don't understand...:(
130742

Niko3D
11-03-2015, 07:22 AM
Ok now I fixed it...but if I render there's no difference before and after...:(

erikals
11-03-2015, 09:39 AM
did you render an animation or stills?

Niko3D
11-03-2015, 09:48 AM
did you render an animation or stills?

mmmmmm...still...
BTW...I'm just testing the node...it's not a commercial work...

erikals
11-03-2015, 09:49 AM
it might only show on anims... might be...

Niko3D
11-03-2015, 09:55 AM
maybe...if I change some setting it works, but I can't see a lot of difference...
In anycase thank you!:)

gerardstrada
11-03-2015, 06:38 PM
maybe...if I change some setting it works, but I can't see a lot of difference...
In anycase thank you!:)
Best settings are resolution dependent with DP Denoiser in this case. The provided settings worked with the sample image at 300 p (very small). If your image is much larger than that you'll need to increase the passes number accordingly. Consider also the shared setup is intended for outdoors. Indoors scenes require a more complex setup.



Gerardo

Niko3D
11-04-2015, 02:05 AM
Best settings are resolution dependent with DP Denoiser in this case. The provided settings worked with the sample image at 300 p (very small). If your image is much larger than that you'll need to increase the passes number accordingly. Consider also the shared setup is intended for outdoors. Indoors scenes require a more complex setup.



Gerardo

Hi Gerardo,
Thank you for the explanation!I'll play with it...;)