PDA

View Full Version : How to bend?



Leo Chen
10-26-2015, 08:18 AM
I have follow the following video but I get different kind of bend.
PS: the bend I got.
130567


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QNkfGIh_RuA
PS: the bend in the video.
130568

RebelHill
10-26-2015, 08:25 AM
Your tube has no subdivisions.

Waves of light
10-26-2015, 05:53 PM
Following on from RHs post... you need to have more divisions in your tube, as it will not bend with one continuous strip of polys.

If you want to keep that current model, then select two of the polys and look for Bandsaw Pro under the Multiply tab. Make sure that 'Enable Divide' is on, add in extra cuts, then click uniform.

If you are not bothered about your current model, create a new object, use the disc tool to create a long pipe-like object... but use Right Arrow key to add/increase the number of segments/divisions.

Then follow the bend tutorial again.