PDA

View Full Version : Chinese Text



Leo Chen
10-22-2015, 07:29 PM
"Light Wave" can not create Chinese text while C4D can, right? :cry:

ernpchan
10-22-2015, 07:44 PM
"Light Wave" can not create Chinese text while C4D can, right? :cry:

If it can come in as a font then maybe...

Or just do something like this as a workaround.
http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?147958-3D-text-in-Lightwave

toeknee
10-23-2015, 12:39 AM
陳喜獅子座,我理解你的問題。六年前,我在北京中國老師。我告訴頭部人的NewTek說,如果他們想在中國 銷售光波則需要翻譯manule到中國。然後,他們有一個北京地區總代理誰是翻譯手冊給中國。我會檢查他們 。我相信6年足夠的時間來完成這項工作。
如何以往任何時候都這樣說之後,我就不是我吃驚,如果他們只翻譯手冊Newteks硬件。唯一的問題都幾乎 每個人在大陸竊取軟件。我將在光波3D群發支持電子郵件。我相信Duece會做的最好的,他能為你。他是一 個好人,一個精美的資源。

Leo Chen
10-23-2015, 01:51 AM
Thank you both.

I have another 3D programs which can create 3D Chinese Text.
I had created 3D Chinese Text (.obj) and inported it into LightWave.

But lightwave even can not import 3D Model's file name in Chinese.

LightWave can create 3D text but not 3D Chinese text.
LightWave can import & export file in English but not in Chinese.
How come?

toeknee
10-23-2015, 03:13 AM
my guess is that Lightwave can't deal with two bit fonts. I also just tried with Kai Ti and it only gave me question makes.
I do have a suggestion that would work. If you create your Chinese text in Illustrator and then create out lines you can bring the ai file in to modeler and create it that way. I know that will work.

MarcusM
10-23-2015, 04:57 AM
I have just that result.
Eating chinese soup now, really :p

Leo Chen
10-23-2015, 06:26 AM
I have just that result.
Eating chinese soup now, really :p

Wow, great.

1. Is that Japanese' Chinese Font?
PS: Japanese use some Chinese.

2. Have you tried LightWave Mac version?
PS: 3DCoat can create Chinese text under Windows OS but not Mac OS!

Leo Chen
10-23-2015, 06:31 AM
The following link is the "Chinese Font" I use to test.

http://album.shmps.kh.edu.tw/~school/data/files/201402171232540.rar

PS: a college professor design and release these fonts for free but there is Font company suit him for similarity.

MarcusM
10-23-2015, 06:36 AM
I have fonts called DFKai-SB, DFKaiSho-SB, DFMichuo-SU, DFMincho-UB.

Leo Chen
10-23-2015, 06:52 AM
my guess is that Lightwave can't deal with two bit fonts. I also just tried with Kai Ti and it only gave me question makes.
I do have a suggestion that would work. If you create your Chinese text in Illustrator and then create out lines you can bring the ai file in to modeler and create it that way. I know that will work.

Thank you, toeknee.

Leo Chen
10-23-2015, 06:58 AM
I have fonts called DFKai-SB, DFKaiSho-SB, DFMichuo-SU, DFMincho-UB.

These fonts are products from DynaLab Inc, a Taiwanese company.

MarcusM
10-23-2015, 07:18 AM
These fonts are products from DynaLab Inc, a Taiwanese company.

This looking good ;]

Leo Chen
10-23-2015, 08:28 AM
This looking good ;]

Does it use "unicode"? or "GB-xxxx"?

Leo Chen
10-23-2015, 09:34 AM
This looking good ;]

I just found some Chinese Fonts can be used for creating 3D Chinese Text .

130509

Leo Chen
10-23-2015, 09:41 AM
But the file name still can not in Chinese!
130510

The name is "翔鴻號".
130511

Leo Chen
10-23-2015, 10:36 AM
.obj file
export from LightWave and import into 3DCoat and Daz Studio:
130513
130514


.fbx file
export from LightWave and import into Daz Studio:
130515

DAZ Studio's render image
130516


It looks like it is impossible to use LightWave 3D to create 3D Chinese Text for 3DCoat and DAZ Studio!

Leo Chen
10-23-2015, 10:49 AM
Further test with ZBrush:
130517


There is a warning message from ZBrush:
130518

MarcusM
10-23-2015, 11:29 AM
You must triangulate mesh before export "shift+t".

toeknee
10-23-2015, 04:26 PM
Leo you rock man these are graet. And yes I totally see why he got sued. Awesome resource.

Leo Chen
10-23-2015, 08:37 PM
Leo you rock man these are graet. And yes I totally see why he got sued. Awesome resource.

https://briian.com/290/free-fonts-download-2.html

Leo Chen
10-23-2015, 08:39 PM
That font company does offer free fonts on line!
Then how peoples know if the font got from internet really free fonts?

https://briian.com/5276/free-fonts-download.html

Leo Chen
10-23-2015, 08:42 PM
You must triangulate mesh before export "shift+t".


Thank you, MarcusM.


I will try again.

BTW, where is that command(shift+t) on menu?

ernpchan
10-24-2015, 01:44 AM
The command is called Triple. I can't recall which tab it's under. Probably the Multiply one.

Leo Chen
10-24-2015, 06:23 AM
The command is called Triple. I can't recall which tab it's under. Probably the Multiply one.

Thank you, ernpchan.

Leo Chen
10-26-2015, 09:10 AM
Further test with "Logo Command":
Can not use Chinese as Logo!!!

130569
130566

Rayek
10-27-2015, 12:56 AM
I already had those fonts :-)

I have used Japanese and Chinese text in Blender for years now. The object export works fine with Layout and modeler as well.

Oh, and an added benefit for Chinese readers is that Blender's GUI can be translated to either simplified or traditional written Chinese as well. And no need for a restart! :-) Support for Asian languages is built-in. Oh, perhaps I ought to mention once again that text in Blender is non-destructive :jam::beerchug:

https://i.imgflip.com/t6rzv.jpg

http://forums.newtek.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=130574&d=1445924380

http://forums.newtek.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=130575&d=1445924405

130574
130575

Leo Chen
10-27-2015, 05:03 AM
I already had those fonts :-)

I have used Japanese and Chinese text in Blender for years now. The object export works fine with Layout and modeler as well.

Oh, and an added benefit for Chinese readers is that Blender's GUI can be translated to either simplified or traditional written Chinese as well. And no need for a restart! :-) Support for Asian languages is built-in. Oh, perhaps I ought to mention once again that text in Blender is non-destructive :jam::beerchug:

https://i.imgflip.com/t6rzv.jpg

http://forums.newtek.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=130574&d=1445924380

http://forums.newtek.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=130575&d=1445924405

130574
130575

Thank you for sharing your experience, Rayek. :)

Leo Chen
10-27-2015, 06:49 AM
I already had those fonts :-)

I have used Japanese and Chinese text in Blender for years now. The object export works fine with Layout and modeler as well.

Oh, and an added benefit for Chinese readers is that Blender's GUI can be translated to either simplified or traditional written Chinese as well. And no need for a restart! :-) Support for Asian languages is built-in. Oh, perhaps I ought to mention once again that text in Blender is non-destructive :jam::beerchug:

https://i.imgflip.com/t6rzv.jpg

http://forums.newtek.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=130574&d=1445924380

http://forums.newtek.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=130575&d=1445924405

130574
130575

Have you ever tried "Mac OS"?

130578

PS:
http://digitized-life.blogspot.tw/2013/02/blender-265.html

Leo Chen
10-27-2015, 12:05 PM
Although LightWave can "drag & drop" .obj into LightWave but not those using Chinese file name!!!

Right?