PDA

View Full Version : Render Setup - Batch Rendering Cameras



Stian
10-09-2015, 07:22 AM
Hello, I am wondering if anyone can help me up with setting up a batch render in LW, or have any tutorials on it.

What I have is a LW scene, with 3 different cameras in it. I would like to render these in batches, without manually changing camera and re starting the render. Is this possible?

Is it also possible to render out many layout files in order, and with multiple cameras inside?

djwaterman
10-09-2015, 08:10 AM
I'm sure someone will come along with the correct solution, but if you just want to walk away and call it a night, you could save it out as three separate scenes and then load them into the render-Q.

Sensei
10-09-2015, 08:36 AM
Hello, I am wondering if anyone can help me up with setting up a batch render in LW, or have any tutorials on it.

What I have is a LW scene, with 3 different cameras in it. I would like to render these in batches, without manually changing camera and re starting the render. Is this possible?

If all cameras are Perspective Camera, you can use Camera Selector Baker (http://modelingpack.trueart.eu) plugin
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4NbzvJUye9A
To bake their parameters into one camera.

But if you are baking surfaces, the much easier way will be to use Batch Baking Camera:
http://batchbakingcamera.trueart.eu

Here is video showing how to have different materials depending on which camera is actually used:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qbrlhMfIgPU
It's using Global Materials (http://globalmaterials.trueart.eu)

jeric_synergy
10-09-2015, 11:47 AM
BTW, in the Grass Is Greener Department: this is the kind of thing I believe the C4D "take" system can handle easily.

Stian
10-09-2015, 03:17 PM
Great replies

Stian
10-10-2015, 12:11 PM
I found a program called Amleto, it's quite good for handling even single LW scenes and it is free. Any thoughts on it? Going to try it asap.