PDA

View Full Version : Two Questions, One technical regarding bones and the other on your opinionplease

Farhad_azer
09-23-2015, 03:47 PM
Hi everybody,

1) How can I make an object obey existing bones? I know how to assign bone to object but I don't know the solution when I already have the bone, (seems to be a very simple one but I have not done my study well on bone areas, sorry about this)

2) Unusual question but I would like to ask about your opinion. Here at Azerbaijan it will be holidays for 4 consecutive days and this means I have 4*24 hours minus sleeping times. what do you think would be best to do specifically in LW. sadly I still don't have any commercial program like realflow or lwcad and I want to make sth quite detailed and challenging during these days. what will you suggest?

Cant wait to read your kind replies.

DrStrik9
09-23-2015, 04:35 PM
On the opinion question: I'm no expert here, but it seems to me that you should just "follow your nose." There are many areas that one can improve in LW. Do what intrigues you. If it's modeling, then model, If it's texturing then texture. If it's rigging ... if it's lighting and rendering ... etc.

MonroePoteet
09-23-2015, 04:42 PM
1) To use existing bones from one object in a new object, bring up the Properties panel for the bones ("B","p"). There is a pulldown "Use Bones from Object", where you can select the object whose bones you want to affect the new object. Note that you still control the bones through the original object.