PDA

View Full Version : Why Does Lightwave switch to MIL?



Tony3d
09-01-2015, 07:05 AM
Hi All, Why is it that Lightwave changes to Mil at small dimensions. Why does it not remain in .001 thousandths? I assume 1Mil is 1 MM correct?

RudySchneider
09-01-2015, 07:58 AM
Google is your friend: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thousandth_of_an_inch

Wade
09-01-2015, 08:15 AM
I learn something everyday. :)

Tony3d
09-01-2015, 09:12 AM
Hi All, Why is it that Lightwave changes to Mil at small dimensions. Why does it not remain in .001 thousandths? I assume 1Mil is 1 MM correct?

ok, so .015 is the same as 15mil?

spherical
09-01-2015, 05:27 PM
Yes. And, you can go smaller if you like: .0001mil