PDA

View Full Version : Page Curl...novice here...

TomEnokR
12-05-2003, 07:32 PM
Hi, all.

This may sound like a stupid question, but hey..I'm a stupid guy..so it goes to figure...;)

I'm inserting a page curl between two video sources and it seems to be working properly except in the examples it shows the video source rendering on the underside of the turning page, and my playback shows the back of the page shaded white.

Is there something I'm missing, or is this just misleading? Not a big deal, but it looks more professional to see the underside (reverse side) of video under a page curl rather than white...

Any feedback?

-Shaun

Jim_C
12-05-2003, 07:45 PM
Easy one.
You're using a one sided page curl.
Go to ttp://www.toastersupport.com/vt_pages/dve.htm
and dload the 2 sided one.
Free to sign up, no gimmicks, lotsa wipes

TomEnokR
12-05-2003, 07:46 PM
Thanks, Jim.

I'm glad to see I'm not the only one who has no life on a Friday night.

-Shaun

TomEnokR
12-05-2003, 08:05 PM
Jim,

Seems the pagecurl files are corrupt on that site. I was able to download some of the other DVE's, but the pagecurl ones specifically won't open after download...corrupt header.

Any ideas where I can get them alternately?

-Shaun

Whelkn
12-05-2003, 08:45 PM
Load your clips into Aura and use the transition filter to perform your page curl effect. Takes a little longer but it works.

Jeremy

Jim_C
12-05-2003, 08:58 PM
Rt click on file choose winzip extract to folder.....2019.
Then move the 2019 file to your effects folder and the 2 files in the newtek info folder into the newtek info folder in your effects folder.

These were all T2 wipes but I think they all still work.

jim

ps.. my life keeps calling and asking the the hell I am. I think thats what it's saying. Hard to hear over the crowd noise and music.
work work workity work

videoguy
12-05-2003, 09:32 PM
Hey Jim,