PDA

View Full Version : About Animation Master

rakennedy75
12-05-2003, 06:10 PM
I have been using lightwave for a few months now and I absolutely love it. Recently I had a friend tell me about another program that is capable of doing what Lightwave can but was a much cheaper (in price) product and easier to learn.

Regardless I am going to continue using lighwave because I love the workflow and not to mention the hours i logged on it.

I was just curious about animation masters by Hash. Has any LW users ever used this program. I was wondering on how it compares to Lightwave. If anyone can give me their experience in this I would appreciate it.

I am a little suspicious about animation masters becuase of the price and I would have thought I would have heard of it by now.

I would love to hear the comparison of LW and Animation Master, specifically with character animation.

Any help in this would be appreciated, Thanks for your time.

cresshead
12-05-2003, 06:34 PM
my opinion's are only from other users and not from actual experience but apparently animation master is pretty slick for character animation and has a excellent toolset for this purpose as jeff yew [i think that's his name] the lead animator on matrix 2 uses it and has just produced a training DVD for character animation and uses that to demonstrate how to learn character animarion with it though the dvd is just as applicable for other software such as maya/lightwave/max etc

animation master's short comings are more to do with it's modeling capabilities being only splinepatching and no poly modeling plus the stability and the amount of bug's in the program seem to be quite poor in comparison to lightwave/maya etc.

hrgiger
12-05-2003, 06:43 PM