PDA

View Full Version : Hereīs New improved text tools for layout , simple lscript modifications attached

prometheus
08-16-2015, 01:05 PM
thereīs another thread about the text tools, but I thought a new one could be suitable.

I am no programmer, in fact..donīt think I can recall ever using ls commander or doing scripts before in any serious way.

But..since the text tools in layout is a bit limited, the logo tool requires a null first, and it has no bevel or spacing options, so I did a new logo tool by simply adding the process of adding a null first and then the logo and compile with ls commander..so that is the first script in the zip file.

Now even better, there isnīt any text layer tool in layout, but I figured..hey, so many tools seem to be "sleeping" in modeler function to layout function...so I went to the edit menu in layout and searched for text layers, and dragged it to
the layout modeler geometry creation tab, and same here...it needs a null, so I tested that..but I got some errors, but that was because of default letter by letter settings I think...I managed to uncheck some stuff and got the tool working, then compiled that as an lscript.

so now you have the logo tool working in layout directly without the need to add a null..
And you also have the text layer tool working in layout directly without the need to add a null, the text layer is probably best to use since you also can set it to bevel and have spacing..I think I havenīt set the values of centering correct though, might look in to that later.

good luck, the scripts are made in lightwave 11.6.3 64 bit, I suggest you add them in layout with add plugins, then go to edit menu and search for them, then drag them to the layout modeler tools in create/geometry

erikals
08-16-2015, 06:37 PM
nice! http://erikalstad.com/backup/misc.php_files/smile.gif
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idTZkvuUHVI

prometheus
08-16-2015, 06:51 PM
nice! http://erikalstad.com/backup/misc.php_files/smile.gif