PDA

View Full Version : HDR in background



Niko3D
07-06-2015, 11:13 AM
Hi guys,

How can I hide the HDR in background through "texture environment" in the render?
Is it possible?
Because if I use the same HDR in a skydome the effect is very different...So I want to use the texture environment but I don't want to see the HDR in the render...

Thanks
Nico

allabulle
07-06-2015, 11:35 AM
You can try, in Effects>Compositing>Use Background Color, to define an alternative colour or even another image to appear in the render while keeping the Textured Environment effect on the lighting of the scene.

MSherak
07-06-2015, 12:11 PM
Hi guys,

How can I hide the HDR in background through "texture environment" in the render?
Is it possible?
Because if I use the same HDR in a skydome the effect is very different...So I want to use the texture environment but I don't want to see the HDR in the render...

Thanks
Nico

The texture environment plugin alone will not split up to the renderer what is needed where. So an easy way to control this is though here. http://www.hdrlabs.com/sibl/index.html (has a native LW loader)

Course if you are going to do this by hand. You need a couple spheres with shadows off. One that has the image you want to use for the background seen by the camera but not the lighting. Another for reflections that can only be seen by surfaces and not the camera. The HDR in the texture environment plugin for the lighting. This way you have levels of control per image.

-M

Niko3D
07-07-2015, 04:16 AM
The texture environment plugin alone will not split up to the renderer what is needed where. So an easy way to control this is though here. http://www.hdrlabs.com/sibl/index.html (has a native LW loader)

Course if you are going to do this by hand. You need a couple spheres with shadows off. One that has the image you want to use for the background seen by the camera but not the lighting. Another for reflections that can only be seen by surfaces and not the camera. The HDR in the texture environment plugin for the lighting. This way you have levels of control per image.

-M

Thank you!I think could be a GOOD idea!!!I'll try it!

madno
07-09-2015, 12:29 AM
Regarding lighting a scene with a sphere having an hdr attached to it, you might also like to have a look into this thread:
http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?145185-Separating-GI-Rays-when-through-dielectric

Niko3D
07-09-2015, 05:08 AM
Regarding lighting a scene with a sphere having an hdr attached to it, you might also like to have a look into this thread:
http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?145185-Separating-GI-Rays-when-through-dielectric

Thank you!
I'll look at!..;)