PDA

View Full Version : sas..

peji
12-04-2003, 10:35 AM
hello!.. i only have 1 question... can sasquatch fur or saslite fur

be incorporated with the FX Wind or other similar plugins?. i

wanted 2 do an anim of a field with grass swaying with the

wind... any suggesetion on how to do this?

by the way i'm still a newbie and i guess i will always consider

myself as a newbie..hehehe:)

WizCraker
12-04-2003, 11:33 AM
Yes, with Guide Chains. Go get MakeGuides.ls (http://www.hurleyworks.com/code/LScripts/MakeGuides.ls) from Hurleyworks.com make splines where you want the grass run the LScript to convert splines to Sas and SasLite Guide Chains.

CMP 2003
12-04-2003, 11:39 AM
Doesnt sasquatch have wind settings?on the main panel?

WizCraker
12-04-2003, 11:44 AM
I dont know I use SasLite never needed to upgrade to full version. I always use the wind and gravity as they are more predictable.

Libra-75
12-04-2003, 02:18 PM
Yes the full version of sasquatch do have wind settings. But if you wanna be able to control how the grass moves you better do as WizCraker says.

peji
12-05-2003, 10:17 AM
thanx for the link...but how do i install it? just copy it 2 the proper

directory? i'm new to this lscripts thingy... any brief steps on how

to use in lightwave? thanx in advance:)

CMP 2003
12-05-2003, 11:36 AM
When your in modeler GO to the tab with the button that says Lscripts, near the bottom(i dont know what tab it is) And click use lscript or whatever, that should do it ......

I think

WizCraker
12-05-2003, 04:58 PM
Or you can scan the directoy you save it to let modeler add it to the command list. Then edit menues and assign a place in your menu structure or edit the keyboard shortcuts and assign a key to it. Even better do both.

SplineGod
12-06-2003, 03:30 AM
Originally posted by peji
hello!.. i only have 1 question... can sasquatch fur or saslite fur

be incorporated with the FX Wind or other similar plugins?. i

wanted 2 do an anim of a field with grass swaying with the