PDA

View Full Version : V-Deformer by Tool Chefs



stiff paper
04-17-2015, 01:31 AM
I found this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cqdlGpvJqEc

https://www.toolchefs.com/?portfolio=v-deformer-2

I have no idea if they're going to announce it or anything. It looks good and the price is certainly right...

Every4thPixel
04-17-2015, 02:29 AM
You have to login to download. I hate login in for this kind of stuff.

djwaterman
04-17-2015, 06:15 AM
I registered and logged in, downloaded the installer but there where problems and in didn't install. I did look like a nice tool though.

Simon-S
04-17-2015, 06:43 AM
Nice little plugin - installed fine for me in lw 2015.1

Ernest
04-17-2015, 06:55 AM
I clicked on "other tools" to see what other plugs they had and my heart stopped. Camera Lattice! Wh... what? Really?!
When I was finally able to move again, I couldn't click on it fast enough... ah the sadness. That's not for LW.
But V-Deformer is really cool.

ianr
04-17-2015, 07:31 AM
I Thanks Cardboard ,good find.

If enough interest is shown maybe they will
port Cam Lattice to LW 2015. I think we should
court these ToolChefs & with enough feedback
they may whip more menus 4 us. Well done.

lardbros
04-17-2015, 07:32 AM
Thanks for finding this, that V-Deformer is pretty remarkable! Wish we had some native tools as well designed and as simple as this. Lovely!

jboudreau
04-17-2015, 08:51 AM
I registered and logged in, downloaded the installer but there where problems and in didn't install. I did look like a nice tool though.

Hi

Works here in lightwave 11.6.3 and 2015.2

once you press the plugin you have to press the "n" key on the keyboard

Thanks
Jason

Ryan Roye
04-17-2015, 09:03 AM
Does the plugin use or have an option for raytracing? That'd make placement of the control points a lot easier.

ernesttx
04-17-2015, 10:05 AM
Is it for Modeler or Layout? EDIT> MODELER

djwaterman
04-17-2015, 12:03 PM
Hi

Works here in lightwave 11.6.3 and 2015.2

once you press the plugin you have to press the "n" key on the keyboard

Thanks
Jason


I downloaded an installer from the site, that installer is meant to install the plugin to my C drive, but during the installation I get an error code and a message at the end saying that it failed and didn't install anything. So if you do get the thing installed, is it just a script or plugin that you copy and paste into the support folder like most others? Or does it have to stay in the separate folder it creates on the C drive?

jeric_synergy
04-17-2015, 01:03 PM
Maybe 'Run as Administrator'?

raymondtrace
04-17-2015, 02:39 PM
...is it just a script or plugin that you copy and paste into the support folder like most others?

Yes. The 760kb installer seems to be overkill for the 36kb .p file. You can probably just use 7-zip on the MSI file to extract "file_PLUG2015" and then rename it "tcVDeformer.p".

thekho
04-17-2015, 02:48 PM
I downloaded an installer from the site, that installer is meant to install the plugin to my C drive, but during the installation I get an error code and a message at the end saying that it failed and didn't install anything. So if you do get the thing installed, is it just a script or plugin that you copy and paste into the support folder like most others? Or does it have to stay in the separate folder it creates on the C drive?

When you installed it once and you can see this files- Local Disk (C) > Program Files > Toolchefs folder! And then you add this plugins on Lightwave modeler.

That's not new and renewed by someone. It's original plugins from Daniel Federico http://www.danielefederico.it/works.php?pag=script but it's only for 32 bits. I'm glad someone renewed this great V-Deformer plugins for 64 bits on Lightwave 11.5 and Lightwave 2015. Hope they could renewing this sculpt tool for 64 bits.

jeric_synergy
04-17-2015, 05:41 PM
Sweet. It looks like they are dabbling their toes in the LW market, so let's play nice, eh?

djwaterman
04-17-2015, 06:48 PM
I was able to extract it with my laptop and get the plugin from there. Works as advertised.