PDA

View Full Version : Can I install lw 9.6 on new system ?



rednova
03-30-2015, 04:35 PM
Hi:

The pc system I used lw 9.6 on just died, and I do not know if it can be repaired.
I have a newer system I only use to go online, but it has 1.9 ghz with 4 gig ram.
I have the dongle and cd for lightwave 9.6
Would it be possible to install lw 9.6 on the newer system ? Provided I use both the dongle and original cd.
And if I can install, would newtek give me the activation code, if I use legit dongle number ?
please help me !!!

Dexter2999
03-30-2015, 04:37 PM
Yes

rednova
03-30-2015, 04:39 PM
Thank you dexter !!!

Snosrap
03-30-2015, 07:24 PM
Your activation code etc. should already be in your account on Newtek's site.

spherical
03-31-2015, 03:02 PM
The machine may have died but that doesn't necessarily mean that the hard disk in it is dead. Just put the HD(s) into the other machine.

rednova
04-01-2015, 04:37 PM
@ spherical
Thank you !!! I will try salvaging the hd.

hazmat777
04-01-2015, 06:45 PM
@ spherical
Thank you !!! I will try salvaging the hd.

It's not free, but this guy is a genius and the software has saved my butt more than once. Good luck.

https://www.grc.com/sr/spinrite.htm