PDA

View Full Version : Using Poser with Lightwave



jas47
03-05-2003, 07:21 PM
I have been try to import a Poser 4 Pro Pack file with motion into a sence for Lightwave 7b. I had to downgrade from 7.5 so that Posers plug-ins would work, but there not! Every time I try to add the Poser plug-in I get "Plug-ins were not found or could not be added". If anyone has any experience with importing Poser figures with motion into a Light wave scene please help!

Thanks

CTRL+X
03-05-2003, 08:34 PM
Dont know if this will help you as I never used this info, but I do know that THIS SITE (http://www.geocities.com/tguilliano/Poser2LW/) exists.

Nitrous
03-06-2003, 10:15 AM
I've had the same problem. Also with Cinema 4D R8. Are you on a Mac as well?

jas47
03-06-2003, 10:56 AM
I do have a Mac 1GHZ G4. I hope it is not a Mac problem but if it is does anyone know what to do. I have a dead line and I am starting to freak out!:(

Nitrous
03-06-2003, 11:10 AM
The only way I have got around it is by exporting the model from Poser, with the character (I'm presuming a human character) in a 'spread eagle' pose - arms out, legs at about 60 (it's easier to apply the bones this way, then export the motion as BVH. I was doing this before ProPack and it works OK. The BVH comes in as bones in C4D and it works, but I've never tried it in LW.
Good luck.

jas47
03-06-2003, 05:45 PM
Thanks Nitrous, I just stated a new thread to try to find out more about the BVH import. Iknow 7.5 supports it. It is just getting it to work.