PDA

View Full Version : Missing plugin ?



magiclight
03-18-2015, 09:26 AM
When I add IKBooster to some bones it look a bit weird, maybe I am missing a plugin or something ?

127534

the 3 "plugin" text items look a bit weird, any one knows what is going on here ?

This is LW 2015.2, and it is a little hit and miss what plugins it auto loads so it's possible it "forgot" one or two but I have no idea which ones, or even if that is the problem.

Ryan Roye
03-18-2015, 10:01 AM
If IKBooster displays something like "plugin" or "exp" next to the move/rotation value, it means that the selected item is being controlled by a plugin and/or expression. This includes same as item constraints.

It simply means that you probably won't be able to directly click-drag on the item to move it around since it is being controlled by something else.

By the way, i'm the author of the IKB user manual (http://delura.tanadrine.com/IKBooster/IKB_UserManual.html); you may find it to be a helpful reference guide.

magiclight
03-18-2015, 11:17 AM
Thanks, that explains why I could not click and drag on anything, I thought something was messed up, thanks for the manual.