PDA

View Full Version : Using character in another scene



magiclight
03-18-2015, 01:59 AM
Hi!

Here I go again with another silly question, say I have a nice character I created in modeler and then I hooked up some bones to it in Layout (so I have no skelegons) and all works fine in that scene, but I want to use the same character in another secne.

What is the correct way to get this character into another scene complete with bones ? should I export the bones using the Setup/Edit/Export RIG ? or is there some other way to do this that I missed.

I would have the same problems if I import for example an FBX file, I only have the bones in Layout, no rig information in the .lwo file when I save that.

Danner
03-18-2015, 02:39 AM
File/load/load items from scene

magiclight
03-18-2015, 03:00 AM
Ah, it was that simple, easy to overlook the most obvious things.