PDA

View Full Version : Connected Layers Not working in latest 2015.1 & 2015.2 - Work in 11.6.3



jboudreau
03-02-2015, 08:04 AM
Hi Guys

Layers connected is not working in the lastest version of Lightwave 2015.1 or 2015.2. It works fine in 11.6.3

Can someone please confirm if this is not working so I can report the bug

Thanks.
Jason

Snosrap
03-02-2015, 01:23 PM
What do you mean "Connected Layers Not working"?

jboudreau
03-03-2015, 03:13 PM
Hi

If you make says 8 spheres in the same layer and you go to the layers tab and press the Connected to lyrs button it doesn't put each sphere into a separate layer. So now you should have a total of 8 layers with a sphere in each layer.

It works in 11.6.3 but not in 2015.1 or 2015.2

Does it work for you?

Thanks
Jason

tonyrizo2003
03-03-2015, 05:21 PM
you're using the truart plugin?

jboudreau
03-03-2015, 05:28 PM
you're using the truart plugin?

It's built right into lightwaves modeler under the layers panel. I didn't know it's truarts plugin but it doesn't surprise me lol

Does it work on your end? because it's broken here

Thanks,
Jason

MSherak
03-03-2015, 06:35 PM
It's built right into lightwaves modeler under the layers panel. I didn't know it's truarts plugin but it doesn't surprise me lol

Does it work on your end? because it's broken here

Thanks,
Jason

Connected to Lyrs is really called PartsToLayers and it is under the Core_Tools.p plugin under Model. Since the 2015.x versions install in their own folders make sure that the current version you are using is pointing to the correct folder.

Mine works just fine in 2015.2.

-M

jboudreau
03-03-2015, 08:40 PM
Thanks everyone for all your help, I got it working. Looks like it was an issue with my configs. I just deleted them and opened up modeler again and it worked great

Thanks,
Jason

tonyrizo2003
03-04-2015, 12:43 AM
Lol... thats always a good idea too! Yeah the truart plugin works fine for me :D