PDA

View Full Version : FiberFX help please

tonyrizo2003
02-27-2015, 12:25 AM
I am new to FFX, and I have my model split up into separate surface names to apply different styles to each area. Is that the proper way to do it? Do I have to clone the object and do everything on a per surface basis that way? Because if I check mark the surface names under one object, it affects the surfaces globally, also is there a good video tutorial and guides in modeler, I have seen some screen shots where it looks like you can comb the guides as you would in layout, however, I am amiss if I can figure out how to do that. Here is the character that I am trying to recreate. Thank you for any help.
~Tony :)

creacon
02-27-2015, 07:22 AM
Do you have plans to rig and animate this afterwards?
If that is the case I wouldn't loose my time with FFX, for a still you should be OK.

creacon

I am new to FFX, and I have my model split up into separate surface names to apply different styles to each area. Is that the proper way to do it? Do I have to clone the object and do everything on a per surface basis that way? Because if I check mark the surface names under one object, it affects the surfaces globally, also is there a good video tutorial and guides in modeler, I have seen some screen shots where it looks like you can comb the guides as you would in layout, however, I am amiss if I can figure out how to do that. Here is the character that I am trying to recreate. Thank you for any help.
~Tony :)

tonyrizo2003
02-27-2015, 07:58 AM
no plans to animate, just a still at this time.

johnliebler
02-27-2015, 09:46 AM
Find the thread by Greenlaw about his short "Brudders" He has done extensive testing with animating FiberFx, and is probably the best resource on the forums. And I just have to say: I absolutely love that character! Great concept!

MAUROCOR
02-27-2015, 12:42 PM