PDA

View Full Version : New Patch2, AVI Wrapper works again...



RomainR
12-01-2003, 08:25 PM
Hey,

I just got a mail from NewTek alerting that a revised patch 2 is up for download.

It looks like the old one but it isn't. It really is the new reviesed patch 2 with a working AVI Wrapper.

For those of you that had installed the first patch 2 you kind of have to uninstall it. Then install the new patch 2 that has the same name as the old patch 2. It confused the hell out of me at first. I thought something was wrong. I didn't uninstall the first patch 2 and tried to install the new patch 2 over the old and it was giving me the Modify, Repair, Remove screen. I thought doing a repair would do the trick. Not.
Removing patch 2 on my machine gave me an error at the skinage on my first try. I had to try a second time right after the error and all worked beautifully.

Then I installed the new patch 2 (that has the same filename as the old patch 2) and now the avi wrapper works again.

woohoo.

Jim Capillo
12-01-2003, 09:04 PM
Cool.... I was wondering if it indeed had been uploaded.

Scott Bates
12-01-2003, 10:07 PM
Thanks for the install tips Romain, they'll save me going through what you did when I install it tomorrow.