PDA

View Full Version : Email scam directed at artists!

shrox
01-31-2015, 02:59 PM
Yeah, something's not quite right...

"Rob art world Inc.
112 st. Mary's road,
liverpool L192 JG,
UNITED KINGDOM
TELE:+447031968928
{[email protected]}

My name is Robert kane, I am an artist with my wife Susan Kane,We own Rob Art World in London(United Kingdom I live in London United Kingdom,with my two kids,four cats, one dog and the love of my life. I have been doing artwork since I was a small child That gives me about 23 years of experience I majored in art in high school and took a few college art courses Most of my work is done in either pencil or airbrush mixed with color pencils.

I have recently added designing and creating artwork on the computer, I have been selling my art for the last 3 years and have had my work featured on trading cards, prints and in magazines,I have sold in galleries and to private collectors from all around the world.I am always facing serious difficulties when it comes to selling my art works to other countries,they are always offering to pay with checks and Bank transfers, which is difficult for me to cash here in London United Kingdom.

I am looking for a representative in the states who will be working for me as a part-time worker and i will be willing to pay 10% for every transaction,which wouldn't affect ur present state of work,someone who would help me receive payments from my customers in your country,i mean someone that is responsible and reliable,because the cost of coming to the state and getting payments is very expensive,i am working on setting up a branch in the state,so for now i need a representative in the united state who will be handling the payment aspect for our company.