PDA

View Full Version : Macro Builder - Python Script ???

tcoursey
01-28-2015, 01:28 PM
Is there a Macro builder in Lightwave 11.6.3? I do a very repetitive task when setting up certain scenes and want to automate the process. I'm sure it could be done with a python script of some sort but know nothing of it. If someone wants a "project" task and wants to help, or can point me to a Macro builder plugin would be great!

ie...
I setup panorama cameras for scenes. I setup an advanced camera with FOV 90 degrees square pixel dimensions (1600x1600).
Then go in and rotate the camera 90 degrees each direction then up and down 90 and -90

Would be great to point in initial direction, start plugin and have it add 90 deg. to the camera make new key on next frame add 90 more, make key 3rd frame etc..etc...

magiclight
01-28-2015, 01:38 PM
I am still new to this so maybe I am totally wrong here, but would it not be possible to do something with the Utilities / Command menus ?

ernpchan
01-28-2015, 01:52 PM
There's LSCommander. It'll get you started in the right direction. You'll probably need to dive into actual scripting to get to the finer details that you want.

tcoursey
01-28-2015, 02:25 PM
I am still new to this so maybe I am totally wrong here, but would it not be possible to do something with the Utilities / Command menus ?
I don't think so...but may be wrong.

There's LSCommander. It'll get you started in the right direction. You'll probably need to dive into actual scripting to get to the finer details that you want.
Yea I've seen it but honestly don't want to dive into scripting right now!

Just wish the actual MACRO RECORDER under Master Plugins worked. Maybe I'm doing something wrong but I can only get it to save one command in my series of commands. Saves as .ls file which would be great, then could edit and fine tune as you mention...

Anyone else with any thoughts?

ernpchan
01-28-2015, 02:38 PM