PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave/3D Coat applink question



meshpig
12-30-2014, 10:48 PM
Hi there,

It appears 3D Coat V4 doesn't have the "open in original app" option in the main menu;

126353

thus can't "auto-link" Layout? On the 3DC applink page, only the Unity pkg works; the LW plugin e.g. is an .exe so you have to hunt around a bit to find the Lscript.

Any ideas?

Thanks.

erikals
12-31-2014, 08:20 AM
not sure, but if no-one knows, ask at the 3DCoat forum...

Markc
12-31-2014, 09:05 AM
I have never tried the app-link function!
I just export the textures and load into LW.

Does the app-link feature work like GoZ, and you can flick back and forth between LW and 3DC?

meshpig
01-01-2015, 02:30 AM
Yes it's in theory like GoZ but not quite as stable. The "load in original app" option does appear in the menu when the link is established though often tentative, haven't quite got it to flow back and forth smoothly...

- yeah sure, Coat forums are Spaghetti :)