PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic Bones



dwwRenMan
12-22-2014, 06:33 PM
I see that LW now has dynamic bones using bullet (its about time!). Has anyone figured out how to set this up? I've tried in the 2015 demo but i cannot get the bones to move at all.

chikega
12-22-2014, 09:48 PM
I've been dissecting the demo scenes. I haven't attempted to setup a new scene yet. Lino is coming out with a tutorial on that topic soon though.

lino.grandi
12-23-2014, 02:02 AM
I see that LW now has dynamic bones using bullet (its about time!). Has anyone figured out how to set this up? I've tried in the 2015 demo but i cannot get the bones to move at all.

Bones can be made static/kinematic or rigid bodies exactly as it happens for any mesh.

There's some sort of "sneak peek" about it in the first Parenter video I made:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iJRYaiiB2O8