PDA

View Full Version : Thicken plugin nor there in LW2015 64bit



alexoctagon2009
12-15-2014, 05:06 AM
I've looked everywhere, clicked on default menu layout, it's not there, help!

Lewis
12-15-2014, 05:18 AM
Scan your plugins folder and then ckeck again. I have it fine on my LWM 2015.

Skonk
12-15-2014, 06:53 AM
As Lewis said.

Utilities > Edit Plugins > Scan Directory (browns to lightwave install folder/support/plugins).

Then you may need to reset your menus ("Edit" Menu > Edit Menu Layout > Change "Preset" to anything other than default and then change it back to default).

alexoctagon2009
12-15-2014, 09:01 AM
Thanks that worked. I did the scan and it appeared in the search plugins. I also had other plugins missing and they came in too. The only thing is that they didn't appear in the menus in the old places, so needed to go to default menu layout, and then reconfigure my keys.

eureka
07-18-2016, 10:56 PM
yeah worked for me too thanks...

zapper1998
07-19-2016, 02:45 AM
what is the actual plugin name?? again??

Lewis
07-19-2016, 03:27 AM
There is no need for 3rd party Thickener anymore, LW has native Thcken tool since LW 11.5.

Snosrap
07-19-2016, 09:01 PM
There is no need for 3rd party Thickener anymore, LW has native Thcken tool since LW 11.5.

And it is the best of the bunch, even better than some other unnamed applications have to offer. It just works great, even with some of the strangest geometry thrown at it.