PDA

View Full Version : Schematic View in LW 2015



allabulle
11-25-2014, 05:37 AM
Anyone having trouble using it?

Selecting an item sends it crazy far away down and to the right of the "canvas" so I can't use schematic view to arrange items and select them anymore. Am I doing something wrong, is it happening to others? Maybe scene specific? I'll try it with a new scene.

This happens on a scene from 1.6.3 and using thre trial version of LightWave 2015.

Edit: It happens on a brand new scene too. Open a scene, select one object and the schematic view goes mad. If anyone can confirm this behaviour we can fogbuz it away.

omichon
11-25-2014, 08:17 AM
All is fine here. I can't duplicate the behavior you describe.

Edit : maybe a graphic driver issue ?

allabulle
11-25-2014, 08:30 AM
Thanks for checking up.

I'm testing it further to see what's happening. There's other issues, but only using LightWave 2015. I'll check to see what's what.

zardoz
11-26-2014, 06:26 AM
are you using a tablet? change that in the preferences and see if that's what was causing the problem

allabulle
11-26-2014, 06:49 AM
Yes, a Wacom Intuos 4L. I'll check that too as soon as I have some free time to use the trial again. Thanks zardoz.

omichon
11-26-2014, 06:57 AM
Zardoz is correct. I just have checked for you :)

allabulle
11-26-2014, 07:10 AM
So kind of you. Thanks a lot!