PDA

View Full Version : Rendering Problem



Canman2003
11-28-2003, 08:41 AM
Hi All

Can anyone tell me why when I render and object in the main lightwave window it always resets the object, I position it correct and then when you render it turns and moves the object into the default position.

thanks

Mark

mattbolton
11-28-2003, 09:39 AM
You must keyframe the position of the camera and the object whenever you move them from the default positions. Easiest way to do this is by pressing the ENTER key twice after you have finished positioning each item.

WizCraker
11-28-2003, 09:50 AM
You either need to turn on Auto Key or hit Enter in order to put a Keyframe down the the Timeline. If you do not do this when you render or deselect the object to work on another item in the scene it will pop back to orriginal position.