PDA

View Full Version : Surface editor



Danakinobi
10-04-2014, 12:48 PM
I created a model with some surfaces... There are a few that I created for experiments, but I no longer want to use... Is there anyway to remove them from the list of surfaces.

Right now they are mostly cluttering up my list of surfaces.

ernpchan
10-04-2014, 01:27 PM
Save and then reload the file.

jeric_synergy
10-04-2014, 02:05 PM
Yep.

Interesting: if you try to change a Surface Name to "Default" and Default already exists, it fails, with no warning. --So, that doesn't work.

spherical
10-04-2014, 04:32 PM
And it shouldn't. All manner of confusion would ensue if renaming to a name that exists were possible.

jeric_synergy
10-04-2014, 04:53 PM
An alert would be nice.

spherical
10-04-2014, 09:52 PM
Alert: Don't Do That!