PDA

View Full Version : IKB enhancements.... that can ACTUALLY get completed

jeric_synergy
09-15-2014, 10:40 AM
I'm no IKB expert (understatement of the year), but I'm watching Chazriker's videos (recommended!!! Liberty3d.com (http://Liberty3d.com) ) and I've dabbled in the past, and what strikes me over and over with IKB is how SUBTLE it is.

This is a problem. It is TOO subtle.

Besides the well known native documentation shortcomings, it's just a non-obvious tool. If some of the controls were more visible and/or garish, I think users could acclimate themselves to the IKB process a lot faster.

So, I recommend that IKB be enhanced by simply making some of the modes, states, and controls more OBVIOUS, more visible, more attention grabbing.

tyrot
09-15-2014, 01:38 PM
also i want second video to updated:) - hello ryan:)

jeric_synergy
09-15-2014, 01:52 PM
also i want second video to updated:) - hello ryan:)
Tyrot, what do you mean?

Ryan Roye
09-15-2014, 03:46 PM
Tyrot, what do you mean?

The IKB videos could use some updates to correlate with the latest workflows i've made since the videos were made :) . I have eventual plans to do some small updates to sections of the videos which will likely end up on YouTube and could double over as a promo for the content.