PDA

View Full Version : LW License

Zorares
11-26-2003, 09:32 AM
Hi, I'm new to LW and I've been playing with it on my PowerBook G4. Everytime I want to work on LW I had to hookup that little purple license thingy in a USB slot. Worked fine. Just upgraded to a Dual G5 PowerMac that came installed with Panther. Reinstalled LW onto my new system and plugged in that little purple license thingy and no matter what USB port I use, LW won't see it and I end up in Demo Mode. Am I missing something here?

BeeVee
11-26-2003, 09:55 AM
Have you copied your license.key across as well, or is the G5 not seeing the dongle itself?

B

NigelH
11-26-2003, 10:05 AM
Also, make sure that the dongle (purple license thingy) is inserted into a USB slot during the actual installation. This at least gives you a temporary license.key file in case the original got lost in the shuffle between the 2 machines.

Zorares
11-26-2003, 05:30 PM
I reinstalled LW 7.5 with the dongle attached. Still can't seem to see the License! AAARGH!

Juzz
11-27-2003, 03:10 PM
remember to add the file Licence.Key to your programs folder mate.

If all fails, did you install the dongle drivers before plugging in the dongle itself?

I personally use a cracked version of LW because I am afraid that the dongle will go broken. I use a laptop and am on the move most of the time.

Is this ok? I do have the dongle with me...

Stewpot
11-27-2003, 03:26 PM
Try this thread over the page.

http://vbulletin.newtek.com/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=25

Activator
12-11-2003, 08:07 AM
Originally posted by Juzz
remember to add the file Licence.Key to your programs folder mate.

If all fails, did you install the dongle drivers before plugging in the dongle itself?

I personally use a cracked version of LW because I am afraid that the dongle will go broken. I use a laptop and am on the move most of the time.

Is this ok? I do have the dongle with me...