PDA

View Full Version : LW+Octanerender2 networkrendering



Svenart
09-03-2014, 10:24 PM
Hello,

Is there a tutorial showing how to setup the network rendering with octane2 and lightwave? If not, can someone shortly explain it?

thanks in advance

lightscape
09-03-2014, 11:05 PM
You buy a standalone license per computer you want to use for network rendering.
There's a panel in the lw octane option where you will see the rendernodes with active license you can use.

juanjgon
09-04-2014, 02:39 AM
You can network render using the LWSN tool, that is like rendering sequences with the LW native network rendering, or you can use the Octane native network rendering that use all the nodes to render the same image.

Anyway to use the LWSN in a render node you need an aditional full combo license (standalone+plugin), but to use the Octane native network rendering you only need an additional standalone license in the render node.

-Juanjo

Svenart
09-04-2014, 01:16 PM
So, I just need a running network, one octanerender standalone license foreach pc, and then my main pc will find all available "rendernodes" automatically? Sounds good so far, thanks!

juanjgon
09-04-2014, 05:44 PM
Yes, to use the native Octane network render you only need a Standalone license for each render node.

-Juanjo