PDA

View Full Version : rebusfarm renderfarm

rednova
08-27-2014, 02:38 PM
Dear Friends:

I was just reading the latest issue of 3d world.
I found an ad for Rebusfarm.
Is a render farm with 1700 cpu's.
link: www.RebusFarm.net
I am very impressed !!! 1700 CPUs !!!
I don't really need it now, as I am still learning and will only work on a few shorts.
But this is great help: If in the future I can secure time and money to produce a nice
animated film (with Lightwave) then with the renderfarm it will cut greatly into the time
it takes to render the film. This is very encouraging, it means I can concentrate on
modeling and animation, and leave the rendering to the render farm.
This is great news !!!

OnlineRender
08-27-2014, 03:24 PM
when you have something to render , try garagefarm.net I can only speak from experience on my part.

calilifestyle
08-27-2014, 04:50 PM
I kind like how easy Rebusfarm is to set up. One problem I have to wait 30 hours before my frames get worked on. kind of crazy.

pixelplow
08-29-2014, 05:55 PM
I kind like how easy Rebusfarm is to set up. One problem I have to wait 30 hours before my frames get worked on. kind of crazy.

Woof...that's brutal. Sounds like some other farms we know about. We're totally different, though. You might want to look us up.

vonpietro
08-30-2014, 04:51 AM
What kind of promotions do you guys do - I saw a promotional code thingy on your site.
http://www.pixelplow.net/#!/sign-up/

Prices look great.

CaptainMarlowe
08-30-2014, 06:48 AM
Yep, but unfortunately, pixel plow is not mac-compatible, whereas rebus farm or garage farm are cross platforms or platform independents...

pixelplow
08-30-2014, 08:32 AM
What kind of promotions do you guys do - I saw a promotional code thingy on your site.
http://www.pixelplow.net/#!/sign-up/

Prices look great.