PDA

View Full Version : How hard to do something like that?



moc
08-25-2014, 03:51 AM
These a max script.called "EchOoo Pro"
Actually,Its function line AE tool "echo"


http://www.kinematiclab.com/#!echooo/ci3
http://vimeo.com/101337785


A simple tools,but good result when you done right.
So how can we do it at LW way? Node?Script?
thx,Bros.

roboman
08-25-2014, 08:28 AM
There are some tutorials for doing crowd scenes in older ver of lightwave that use that trick. No time to dig them up right now, need to get to work.

roboman
08-27-2014, 08:52 AM
The old saved links mostly lead to dead web sites at this point, couldn't find it. Not quite as simple as a plug in, you need to set the timing off sets by hand. must be a simpler way with 11, that was back in 7

http://www.happy-digital.com/instance2.asp interesting plugin
close: http://kss2.sd23.bc.ca/chalmers/animation11/army/army.html

erikals
08-27-2014, 11:12 AM
a detailed answer would be too long, but these can do it >

- Dpont PolyMove / PartMove
- Normal displacement morph
- DP Insance with mdd offset (or dpm offset)

MSherak
08-27-2014, 01:37 PM
These a max script.called "EchOoo Pro"
Actually,Its function line AE tool "echo"


http://www.kinematiclab.com/#!echooo/ci3
http://vimeo.com/101337785


A simple tools,but good result when you done right.
So how can we do it at LW way? Node?Script?
thx,Bros.


There was a lscript a long time ago that did this. One can still get it here at this location https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/lw3d/files/000%20_%20Applications%20%26%20Plugins/LScripts/Onion/