PDA

View Full Version : export to 3ds



gymcoach
08-02-2014, 11:13 PM
I have objects I made in lightwave that I need to export to 3ds files. Every time I try to export them I get a error that says it on exports objects with 3 vertices. How do I fix this? is there someone that can fix the files for me. They are real simple files of gymnastic equipment that I need to import into a house design program. Please help!

ernpchan
08-02-2014, 11:18 PM
Try tripling the geometry before exporting.

gymcoach
08-03-2014, 02:44 AM
How do I do that?

CaptainMarlowe
08-03-2014, 03:32 AM
Hit "shift-T" with all the geometry (or none) selected.

spherical
08-03-2014, 03:54 AM
OR using the Tabs/Menus: Multiply > Subdivide > Triple.

Good to not only teach keyboard shortcuts but where things are in the UI; especially for new users.

CaptainMarlowe
08-03-2014, 06:40 AM
Yep. I was in a hurry with the children brawling behind me, so I went the shortest way ! ;)

gymcoach
08-03-2014, 07:31 PM
thanks that worked you guys are great!