PDA

View Full Version : SDI Video into 3Play



Chris K
07-29-2014, 12:41 PM
I want to ask a question to anyone can answer this.
I have a video at SDI format. Can I insert this into 3Play 4800 and play it at HD production through my equipment? Is it going to upgrade it to HD or is going to play it at SDI format?
Thanks

Zane Condren
07-29-2014, 01:02 PM
Do you mean standard definition video? 3Play can mix and match various input resolutions.

Chris K
07-29-2014, 02:14 PM
First, thanks for the reply.
Yes I mean standard definition video. It's going to upgrade it to HD resolution and play it or it will play it as standard definition?

Zane Condren
07-29-2014, 02:33 PM
Yes it will upconvert.