PDA

View Full Version : LWCad 4.5.1 Switching UV Maps and Surfaces not working in 11.6.2 & 11.6.3



jboudreau
07-15-2014, 02:38 PM
Hi Guys

When I create a primitive object (For example a box) using LWCad 4.5.1 and apply a UV Map to it. Changing from different surfaces and UV Maps under the numeric panel does not work it just stays the same. It works in Lightwave 11.6 but it doesn't work in 11.6.2 or 11.6.3

I tried to do exactly what is shown in this video (1:46 sec mark) that comes from the manual http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E334c3FEvuY but it doesn't work in 11.6.2 or 11.6.3 it works in version 11.6 though

Is anyone else having this problem

Thanks,
Jason

Slartibartfast
07-16-2014, 02:36 AM
Yes. 11.6.2 and the dropdown list changes, but the surface doesn't.

BeeVee
07-17-2014, 05:13 AM
Have either of you reported this as a bug to either Viktor or us?

B

Slartibartfast
07-18-2014, 03:41 AM
No. I'll notify Viktor.

Oedo 808
07-18-2014, 08:44 AM
It seems a change is needed on LightWave's end, in that case this is now my number one wanted feature for 11.7, I hope it isn't released without this fixed, if it gets dropped from the toolset I'm gonna be hugely pissed off.

jboudreau
07-18-2014, 09:59 AM
Have either of you reported this as a bug to either Viktor or us?

B

Hi guys

I was talking to victor on Skype he said he was going to look into it. He didn't think anything changed in the sdk because it works in 11.6 but not in any version later.

Hope this gets fixed soon too.

Thanks
Jason

BeeVee
07-21-2014, 07:32 AM
Please report it to us as well. Follow the instructions here: http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?73226-Bug-Report-and-Feature-Request-System-Instructions or send mail to [email protected]

B

Slartibartfast
07-21-2014, 08:50 AM
Viktor mailed me today and said he had localized the problem and sent it to newtek. Will we still have to bugreport to newtek as well? Thx beevee for your input

jboudreau
07-21-2014, 01:47 PM
Please report it to us as well. Follow the instructions here: http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?73226-Bug-Report-and-Feature-Request-System-Instructions or send mail to [email protected]

B

Hi Beevee

I just fogbugged it to you guys

Thanks.
Jason

Oedo 808
07-21-2014, 02:08 PM
I hope that this is a 'just to be sure' thing, as when the developer of a plugin such as LWCAD has an issue I don't expect that it's resolution is dependent on one of the users filing report.

jboudreau
07-21-2014, 02:14 PM
I hope that this is a 'just to be sure' thing, as when the developer of a plugin such as LWCAD has an issue I don't expect that it's resolution is dependent on one of the users filing report.

Yeah I just reported it because that's what I was asked to do. Hope it gets resolved soon

Thanks
Jason

spherical
07-21-2014, 03:03 PM
Everything helps, even if just to confirm the issue and perhaps provide additional information and/or testing by someone who experienced the anomaly first-hand.

jboudreau
03-22-2015, 08:56 PM
Hi Guys

When I create a primitive object (For example a box) using LWCad 4.5.1 and apply a UV Map to it. Changing from different surfaces and UV Maps under the numeric panel does not work it just stays the same. It works in Lightwave 11.6 but it doesn't work in 11.6.2 or 11.6.3

I tried to do exactly what is shown in this video (1:46 sec mark) that comes from the manual http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E334c3FEvuY but it doesn't work in 11.6.2 or 11.6.3 it works in version 11.6 though

Is anyone else having this problem

Thanks,
Jason

Hi Guys

Does anyone know if this issue has been fixed or when it will be fixed. I just tried the latest 2015.2 and it still seems to be broken.

Thanks,
Jason