PDA

View Full Version : Autokey always creating fractional keyframes



piRoN
07-09-2014, 09:26 PM
Hi all,

Bit of an odd behaviour that's suddenly cropped up in my Layout project. For some reason autokey is creating all its keyframes offset to halfway through the frame, which is causing me no end of difficulty. In the Graph Editor the playhead shows up as being at the start of the frame, but in the Scene editor it's always halfway through the frame no matter what I do, and moving any objects results in the keyframes being put there instead of the start of the frame.

Is there some sort of offset setting that I'm missing? this is really doing my head in. Fractional keyframes is off as well.

Jarno
07-09-2014, 09:41 PM
You probably have Shutter Open set to 50%. There is a known issue with a non-zero Shutter Open causing Layout to get confused about what the current time is after an F9 render or activating VPR.

---JvdL---

piRoN
07-09-2014, 11:10 PM
Ah, fantastic, thanks. I set the shutter open back to 0% and re-loaded the project and it's sorted itself out.

Very frustrating little bug though.

jeric_synergy
07-10-2014, 01:28 AM
Yikes! Idda never found that one!