PDA

View Full Version : newbee question about center pivot in layout



papou
07-04-2014, 05:50 AM
By default, the pivot is the center of the modeler layer.
If i center pivot in modeler, then i have to move pivot in layout...

Any way to automatic center pivot in layout based on the mesh center??

:stumped:

Markc
07-04-2014, 03:11 PM
How are you a 'newbee' if you joined in 2003?
Do you mean you have a number of different layers in the object, but you want the pivot in the center of the object?
I think the only way AFAIK is to combine all layers to one, select center pivot (Layers-Pivot) in Modeler, then Reset (Modify-General) in Layout.

jeric_synergy
07-04-2014, 03:34 PM
It looks like this is one of those few things that DOESN'T get updated (kinda like added layers) once you've loaded the object into Layout.

That is: the LWM Pivot Tool works in LWM and Layout for the first time an object gets loaded. Here, after that first load, subsequent manipulation of the pivot point in LWM has no effect. At least, it's not auto-updated here. It may be that reloading it would work.

If I characterized that correctly (and I wasn't highly rigorous), IMO that's a bug.


(and sometimes I'll call my questions a "noob" question because it seems there must be a simple answer.)

papou
07-04-2014, 05:17 PM
Thanks Jeric. Yep i tough that was not working but it was the refresh bug.