PDA

View Full Version : Changing Default Backdrop Color?



jeric_synergy
06-12-2014, 10:35 PM
Aside from going the "default.lws" route, is there a way to change the default Backdrop Color?

(Or, for that matter, whether the Backdrop is one solid color or a Gradient?)

I looked in the LW11-64.CFG file, but didn't see such a setting.

ernpchan
06-13-2014, 12:00 AM
I don't think so. Another option would be to make scripts that automatically set your bg setting. Almost like having a hotkey.

jeric_synergy
06-13-2014, 01:21 AM
might as well just go with "default.lws". :(

Drat.

3DGFXStudios
06-13-2014, 02:01 AM
In modeler you can. Strange that there isn't a default setting in Layout.

jeric_synergy
06-13-2014, 08:21 AM
Still catching up, breaking things out. SO MANY things were hard-coded from the get-go... oy.