PDA

View Full Version : New user

Spaceland
05-28-2014, 07:42 AM
Hello Lightwave Community,

I just bought Lightwave 3D today, so I am new to Lightwave (played a little bit with the demo) so I will be around asking questions and show my work.

Have a nice day.

ernpchan
05-28-2014, 07:48 AM
Welcome to the forum!

Ryan Roye
05-28-2014, 07:53 AM
Welcome!

I recommend reading through this thread for some quick tips... it's a sticky on this forum, lots of good stuff in there that might not be easy to find in the Lightwave manual but will save you tons of time, or add a bit of convenience to your experience.

http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?139165-Basic-stuff-Lightwave-users-should-know-but-are-not-so-obvious

inkpen3d
05-28-2014, 08:19 AM
Greetings.

If you haven't already found them, there are a lot of useful video tutorials to be found here:
https://www.lightwave3d.com/learn/?page=1

and here:
https://www.youtube.com/user/OfficialLightWave3D/videos

Have fun!

Regards,
Peter

Spaceland
05-28-2014, 09:07 AM
Thank you all

I already got the YouTube video in my list. I will read the thread that it is sticky, saw it this morning.

And I will go thru everyone of the video I can and tutorials.

Regards

scratch33
05-28-2014, 09:12 AM
Welcome aboard Spaceland.

Have fun with lightwave.

Amuse toi bien!!!

rednova
05-28-2014, 12:02 PM
Amigo:
Welcome to the lightwave forum !!!
I have good news, there are tutorials available for every aspect of modeling
and animation with lightwave.I have no links off the top of my head, but they
are all available.
Enjoy !!!

hazmat777
05-28-2014, 01:35 PM
Although this came out several versions/years ago, I still reference it. Pick up a used copy and have fun!

http://www.amazon.com/Lightwave-3D-1001-Tips-Tricks/dp/1556220901

Hail
05-28-2014, 01:37 PM
Welcome to the lw family:)
Cheers!

BeeVee
05-29-2014, 05:31 AM
Welcome Spaceland! We're all here to help, don't hesitate to ask if you run into something confusing.

B

oliversimonnet