PDA

View Full Version : Convert Curve to Spline



Mediac
05-27-2014, 01:43 AM
Having a little trouble locating this in the setup=>edit menu in layout...
Tried following the LightWave 11.6 - Spline Instancing tutorial and got stuck pretty quickly as you can imagine...
Using 11.6 as the tutorial is but command is just not there...

Anyone shed light on what I may have done?
I have no 'more' option as my screen res is high and all commands
are visible...

All I can see is
- Copy Hierarchy
- Mirror Hierarchy
- Rename Hierarchy
- Import RIG
- Export RIG
- Delete
-- Delete Hierarchy
-- Delete Bone

Please help

Every4thPixel
05-27-2014, 02:43 AM
You are probably using a different menu layout. Go to edit menu layout alt+F10 and add it yourself.

raw-m
05-27-2014, 03:46 AM
Yes, I've had this in the past, try this:

Open Edit/Edit Menu Layout. Where it says Presets, select anything from the list (i.e. 11 Style). Click Done.

Re-open Edit/Edit Menu Layout and select Default from the Presets menu. Click Done. It should have magically revealed itself.

Mediac
05-27-2014, 08:26 PM
I did have a look at this quickly as I know LW is highly customisable, but could not find the command anywhere...
I also did the flicking through the presets list thing to no avail...
I will give it another go...

Sekhar
05-28-2014, 03:53 PM
In Layout, do an Alt+F10 to open the configure menus setup and search for curve. Then hit find to see where it is in the menu structure and if it's nowhere you can drag to add it.