PDA

View Full Version : Cup of tea anyone?

arnoldawson
11-21-2003, 04:44 PM
Well I've been modeling for a few months now and decided it was time to put an actual scene together. I would like to think that it's finished but any crits would be welcome.

I made the kettle steam with hypervoxels, one particle generator and two wind effectors which I found a bit difficult to control. It rendered fine at half my chosen resolution but at full res it completly left out the lower half of the steam, so I had to cheat a bit and photoshop the lower half.

Sorry the subject matter isn't more interesting but I'm more concerned with learning the intricacies of Lightwave at the moment.

http://www.illustrations.freeserve.co.uk/temporary/the-teamaker-reduced.jpg

F1Racer
11-21-2003, 04:53 PM
That is just so damn cool !

Love the teabag box and sugar, nicely made :)

Nice small details too, such as the puddle on the table and teh sugar spillage.

The only thing I would add is some reflection blurring on the tiles of the walls or reduce the reflection a little.

The rest, to me, is spot on !

Great modelling and surfacing. Well done !!!

Any chance of a bigger render ? At least 1024x768 ?

Solaris
11-21-2003, 04:54 PM
uuhhhhh......it is time to cleaning up :)

good job! nice :)!

arnoldawson
11-21-2003, 05:09 PM
Originally posted by F1Racer
Any chance of a bigger render ? At least 1024x768 ?

OK. A little larger.
Glad you like it. :)

http://www.illustrations.freeserve.co.uk/temporary/teamaker-larger.jpg

F1Racer
11-21-2003, 05:55 PM
Thanks !

I love this one. Its just something different.

Its making me thirsty just looking at it :)

Matt
11-21-2003, 06:34 PM
Top work dude! I keep seeing more and more detail, making me think "oh, cool he's even done that!"

It must have taken bloody ages to place each one of those sugar grains in the bowl! ;)

In fact, I think I'm gonna go make some tea right now!

Matt
11-21-2003, 06:38 PM