PDA

View Full Version : Freezing Instances



inakito
05-09-2014, 03:52 AM
Hi there!
I am trying to save the instances on a plane as objects in a layer. I have already tried saving as fbx or running the python script with no luck...
Can anyone help me on this matter?
Thanks

Lewis
05-09-2014, 04:03 AM
You need to use Bake instance(s) tool.

prometheus
05-09-2014, 04:14 AM
the bake instances is a little hidden, itīs called python bake instances and can be found under clone/python bake instances..I think.
otherwise go to edit menu and search for python bake instances and assign it to which ever menu you want.

after baking of instances, save out the scene as fbx.

Michael

inakito
05-13-2014, 07:41 AM
Thanks guys! works fantastic :)