PDA

View Full Version : Curves to motions..



TSpyrison
11-21-2003, 08:46 AM
Ok, Ive got a curve in modeler that I want to export to a motion file in layout. THe problem is, the motion file seems to be scaled down a rather large amount from the original?

TSpyrison
11-21-2003, 02:19 PM
Ok, Here is the thing...

I made the tracks using cloning and extruding from a path..
then i used the same path and did the convert to motion thing..

But the motion path, is considerably smaller than the curve it was generated from...

idea? anyone??? please?

evenflcw
11-21-2003, 08:15 PM
I've never experienced the same, but you could always use the Grapheditor to select all keyframes for all XYZ channels at once and scale it interactively ('h'; or 'H' for Numeric Scale).

gjjackson
11-22-2003, 09:38 PM
How did you make your curve. I can't see the track that well but you could take it to modeler and create a curve from it. It should be the correct size then.

TSpyrison
11-23-2003, 08:03 AM
To makes the curve, I just made a flat disk the shape I wanted the track. Killed the polygon, the selected the points and made a closed curve. (also tried it with an open curve to see if the would do anything different...)

I didn't resize the track after I made it, so the curve is the same size...