PDA

View Full Version : Bug with new Match Perspective options?...



lardbros
04-17-2014, 05:18 AM
Hey there,

I've found the new match perspective options to be really strange.

If I have a keyframed moving camera, and then use the match perspective option, and create a NEW camera... it actually seems to duplicate the original camera, and place a keyframe based on the perspective view. Renders the new tool pretty useless if you've got animated cameras.

Anyone else see this behaviour?

11.6.2

04-17-2014, 06:06 AM
Yes, that is what it appears to do: clone the light and add a keyframe to what was had; it does not create a new camera in the sense of "this view should be the view had at frame zero".

lardbros
04-17-2014, 06:19 AM
Is that a bug, or is that 'as intended'?

Seems like a weird workflow if it's intended?

04-17-2014, 07:39 AM
I'd be inclined to call it an oversight. ;)
Which ought to be reported as a bug.

I also think some more code needs to go into it to match the label, "New Camera". Or, change it to, "Clone Camera".