PDA

View Full Version : Modeling Help!

Canman2003
11-20-2003, 09:11 AM
Hi All

If I produce a cube in Lightwave 7, is there a way of defining the height of each of the six sides and the position of each side.

I have a cube which I want to product in 3D but its not a cube as each side is in a different position and size, the attached file should explain what I mean.

I'm very new to LightWave so I may not know where everything is.

Thanks

Mark

mrunion
11-20-2003, 09:13 AM
Click on the "Box" tool, then press "n" on the keyboard. This is the numeric requestor and it can be a good friend.

Dodgy
11-20-2003, 09:16 AM
Yes you can do this in the range tab of the numeric requester, (press 'n' to bring that up) you can set low and high values for the cube's size..

Canman2003
11-20-2003, 09:35 AM
Thanks guys

Say I have a cube and I want to drag the back left bottom point of the cube down more but keeping everything else in the same place even the back left top point?

Because its a slightly different shape than a real cube it seems impossible to do.

Thanks so much.

ps: When I make an object and finish using the 'Numeric box' I cant seem to reselect the object again to change, when I click on it I dont get the same options as the first 'Numeric box' that comes up. How do I select an object again in the modeler?

Thanks again

chilledaqua
11-20-2003, 11:10 AM
point mode or polygon selection mode is good for that. the lightwave manual will explain these and other tools in lightwave

you cant change the parameters of the box once its created as with 3D studio max where there is an edit stack. everything is frozen once you create it

gjjackson
11-20-2003, 11:28 AM