PDA

View Full Version : just got 11.6, won't render annything on texture channels



Captain Chaos
03-25-2014, 01:17 PM
Shows in surface editor preview, but doesn't render120989

bazsa73
03-25-2014, 01:30 PM
F9

Captain Chaos
03-25-2014, 01:34 PM
F9 doesn't do anything on this machine. What's the function labeled in the menu?

I should have said that the content of texture channels don't appear in the final rendering.

120990

3DGFXStudios
03-25-2014, 01:49 PM
Could be a size thing. Is you object very small and your bump very big? Or maybe it's something in the texture editor.
To check if the bump channel has a good scaling you can copy paste it temporary to the color channel. It's easier to see whats going on.

Danner
03-25-2014, 01:54 PM
You don't have anything on the "texture channel" you have something in the Bump channel, it should show because you have what look to be specular hightlights. Unless your bunny is tiny or your texture is huge.

3DGFXSutidos beat me to it... getting slow in my old age =D

Captain Chaos
03-25-2014, 01:56 PM
Could be a size thing. Is you object very small and your bump very big? Or maybe it's something in the texture editor.
To check if the bump channel has a good scaling you can copy paste it temporary to the color channel. It's easier to see whats going on.

The size thing was my first thought also, but adding a solid color to the color channel didn't render either.

I just restarted a couple of times and it's behaving now. Very annoying.

3DGFXStudios
03-25-2014, 02:07 PM
I had a problem like this once. I check everything over and over again, it turned out to be the Layer opacity being zero. I missed that every time.