PDA

View Full Version : Changing the point order....



3DGFXStudios
03-10-2014, 02:24 PM
I've some point order trouble. I have two objects. One of them is animated in an other 3d package and loaded back into LW the other one is shaded and UV'd in Modeler. I use a geocache to get the motion in Layout.
For some reason the point order is different between models. What I think I need is a script that changes the point order of the model based on the point order of the nearest points in the background layer. I'm thinking of the nearest point because the animated model has been moved and scaled in all directions so they are not aligning exactly. The amount of points is of course still the same.


I checked the LWpluginDB but I couldn't find a plugin that does this.
Does a plugin like this exist and if not is there someone willing to make one?

:help:

Danner
03-10-2014, 03:28 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7_ISeyMKc_A

3DGFXStudios
03-10-2014, 03:54 PM
I think that won't work because it changes the point order of both objects. I need to have the specific order that matches the one in the Geo cache file. and it's 32 bit....