PDA

View Full Version : Major DV bug in VT3



Harri Raisa
11-19-2003, 12:34 PM
Hi,

VT3 PAL latest version.

In timeline, when I generate DV files ( Mainconcept 2,4,4 codec) Toaster shifts generated movie 2 pixel up, everytime. I did try this outside Toaster and it didn't do that ( Mainconcept or not). When I brought outside generated DV avi back to Toaster it did shift stream 2px up. Quality is better if I generate DV outside VT3, but that 2px shift takes quality down. I think this major problem. Next week I need color correct very important corporate movie, we are using DVcam, but this makes things hard:(

My tests result files (photoshop layers):
http://www.dav-tv.com/bug/

Can somebody test this (NTSC-system)?
I didn't test this outside TeD, cause my workday was already 12h.

Is this known bug?

Harri

Jim_C
11-19-2003, 12:49 PM
Harri,
So the footage is OK on initial capture?
It is after rerendering back out that the image starts crawling up?


just wondering and trying to find time to reproduce and test..

jim

Harri Raisa
11-19-2003, 01:56 PM
Don't know that initial capture? If I capture material from DV (firewire) I can't say if it's 2px up or what. But after rendering image starts to crawl.

Harri

Jim_C
11-19-2003, 01:57 PM
Makes sense, gotcha.

Still havenmt found time to check, def. will tonight at home.

jim

Harri Raisa
11-19-2003, 02:03 PM
Jim.

Test outside VT3 to see if the quality is different. In my system it is.

Harri