PDA

View Full Version : Instances on Spline disappear on VPR Preview



raw-m
02-19-2014, 11:13 AM
...meaning Instance Generator on Spline Control, with an object set to Spline.

Can anyone confirm this? I'll fogz if not working (haven't tried 11.6.1 yet).

raw-m
02-19-2014, 04:54 PM
...I should be clearer, I mean when making an animation preview, not just general timeline playing.

Lewis
02-20-2014, 12:52 AM
Hmm, not seeing it here, I've used instances on to spline extensively last few days and they work fine on VPR, F9 and F10, I'm using 11.6.2 beta so i can't say about 11.6.1 but you could try your scene in 11.6.2 just to be sure is it scene specific or you found bug.

raw-m
02-20-2014, 12:58 AM
Thanks Lewis. F9/f10 is all good but there disappear when you "preview" an animation via the drop down under the timeline. Did you try that? Might be a Mac issue?

Lewis
02-20-2014, 01:09 AM
Yes I've made preview several times to show animation over spline before i set it to render.. As for MAC well I'm on windows so i can't check that :(. But sure try 11.6.2 they did hefty number of fixes comparing to 11.6.1.

raw-m
02-20-2014, 01:10 AM
Thanks for trying, I'll give 11.6.2 a whirl.