PDA

View Full Version : real time array tool



vonpietro
02-15-2014, 02:49 PM
how bout a real time array tool that you dont have to type in a center point, but can click an origin and it sets it in the tool.

is there a 3rd party plugin array tooL?

i was using the radial array tool, and wondering why that isn't interactive yet?

thanks
peter

Danner
02-15-2014, 03:26 PM
I beleive LWCAD has one. And with some node magic you can do it in Layout (animatable) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWazRzA4cPg

raw-m
02-16-2014, 01:54 AM
Do it all the time in Layout using Instances. Quick to setup and flexible. Obviously, not great if you're modeling but with a bit of pre planning a very helpful tool.

hrgiger
02-16-2014, 05:26 AM
we had it in CORE, shouldnt be an issue for them to implement it in with our modeling tools. But then, most tools need more interactivity as well as control handles.